India and Australia Clash in Exciting 4th T20I Showdown: Match Report

1 min read

Australia opt to bowl vs India

Matthew Wade won the toss and chose to field against India. Both teams made numerous changes for the first T20I in Raipur. Shreyas Iyer, vice-captain of the Indian team, returned along with Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar, and Jitesh Sharma. Australia made five changes with Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott, Ben Dwarshius, Chris Green, and Matt Short replacing Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, and others. The Sydney Thunder offspinner, Chris Green, was making his T20I debut.

India: 1 Yashasvi Jaiswal, 2 Ruturaj Gaikwad, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Suryakumar Yadav (capt), 5 Jitesh Sharma (wk), 6 Rinku Singh, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Ravi Bishnoi, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Avesh Khan, 11 Mukesh Kumar

Australia: 1 Josh Philippe, 2 Travis Head, 3 Ben McDermott, 4 Aaron Hardie, 5 Tim David, 6 Matthew Short, 7 Matthew Wade (capt&wk), 8 Ben Dwarshuis, 9 Chris Green, 10 Jason Behrendorff, 11 Tanveer Sangha

You May Also Like

More From Author