India Dominates Australia in Thrilling 2nd T20I Showdown

1 min read

Australia chose to bowl first against India in the second T20I in Thiruvananthapuram. The decision was made by Matthew Wade, who hoped for dew to play a role later on in the match. He also expected the pitch to improve as the game progressed, despite the grass and dryness visible on the pitch. Australia made two changes to their side, with Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell coming in for Aaron Hardie and Jason Behrendorff. India, on the other hand, opted to go unchanged for the game. There were wet patches on the outfield due to rain before the match, but the evening was clear for cricket. This was Australia’s first time playing at the Greenfield International Stadium. India leads the series 1-0 after winning the first T20I in Visakhapatnam. The team line-ups were as follows:
India: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav (capt), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna
Australia: Steven Smith, Matthew Short, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (capt & wk), Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha

You May Also Like

More From Author