Kane Williamson Rested, Tom Latham to Lead New Zealand in ODI Series Against Bangladesh

1 min read

New Zealand’s 13-man squad for the upcoming home ODI series against Bangladesh includes three uncapped players – allrounder Josh Clarkson, fast bowler Will O’Rourke, and legspinner Adi Ashok. Tom Latham will lead the side as Kane Williamson, Tim Southee, and several other regular players have been rested. Injuries have ruled out several players, including Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, and Lockie Ferguson, while Trent Boult has made himself unavailable.

Ashok, a 21-year-old from Auckland, has been included in the squad for the second and third ODIs, where he will replace Ish Sodhi. Clarkson, 26, has a solid batting and bowling record in List A cricket, while O’Rourke, 22, has also been impressive in domestic cricket. New Zealand’s selector Sam Wells expressed the need to balance the workload of players and highlighted the opportunities presented to the new call-ups.

The squad will gather on December 14 for the first ODI in Dunedin, followed by matches in Nelson and Napier. New Zealand’s squad for the Bangladesh ODIs includes Tom Latham, Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Will O’Rourke, Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi, and Will Young.

You May Also Like

More From Author