NZ’s Kane Williamson and Kyle Jamieson to Miss T20Is, Rachin Ravindra and Jacob Duffy Called Up

1 min read

Kane Williamson and Kyle Jamieson withdraw from New Zealand squad for T20I series against Bangladesh later this month. Mitchell Santner to lead the team in Williamson’s absence. Rachin Ravindra and Jacob Duffy called up as replacements. Williamson to undergo knee rehabilitation, and Jamieson to focus on hamstring injury. New Zealand coach Gary Stead wants both players to be in the best possible place for upcoming Test series against South Africa and Australia. Duffy and Ravindra praised for their skills and desire to learn and develop their game across all formats. Series of three T20Is would have marked Williamson’s return to the format, but he will sit out due to his injury. Here is New Zealand squad for T20Is against Bangladesh: Mitchell Santner (capt), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Jacob Duffy, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

You May Also Like

More From Author