Rachin Ravindra and Will O’Rourke return for Test matches

1 min read

Rachin Ravindra included in New Zealand squad for South Africa Test series
Rachin Ravindra has been named in the New Zealand squad for the two-Test series against South Africa starting on February 4. He replaces Henry Nicholls, who has been struggling with form. Ravindra made his Test debut in November 2021 and has not played the format since the new year’s Test against Bangladesh in 2022. However, a breakthrough 2023 saw him win the ICC Emerging Player-of-the-Year award and earn a Test recall. Ish Sodhi and Ajaz Patel are the other two members from the last Test squad who have not been selected for the South Africa series. Will O’Rourke, a fast bowler from Canterbury, has been called up for the second Test in Hamilton. The squad also includes Tim Southee (capt), Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mitch Santner, Neil Wagner, Kane Williamson, and Will Young.

You May Also Like

More From Author