Shreyas Iyer included in Mumbai squad for Ranji Trophy 2023-24 Andhra match

1 min read

Shreyas Iyer returns to Mumbai’s Ranji Trophy squad for their upcoming match against Andhra. The match, scheduled for January 12, will be an opportunity for Iyer to find his form ahead of the home Tests against England starting on January 25. Iyer had a challenging tour of South Africa and was not included in India’s T20I squad for the series against Afghanistan. This will be Iyer’s first Ranji Trophy appearance since the 2018-19 season, following a nine-month hiatus due to injury. His return is expected to bolster Mumbai’s lineup, especially in the absence of Sarfaraz Khan and Shivam Dube. Mumbai will also be without opener Prithvi Shaw, who continues to rehab a knee injury. Ajinkya Rahane is expected to lead the Mumbai team, with spin-bowling all-rounder Shams Mulani having previously led in Rahane’s absence. The full Mumbai squad for the upcoming match is as follows: Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Shreyas Iyer, Jay Bista, Bhupen Lalwani, Amogh Bhatkal, Suved Parkar, Prasad Pawar (wk), Hardik Tamore (wk), Shams Mulani, Tanush Kotian, Atharva Ankolekar, Mohit Avasthi, Dhaval Kulkarni, Royston Dias, Sylvester Dsouza.

You May Also Like

More From Author