Afghanistan selects Noor Zia Ishaq to replace Rashid Khan for Sri Lanka Test

1 min read

Rashid Khan is still in recovery from back surgery and wasn’t selected for Afghanistan’s upcoming Test against Sri Lanka. Instead, the squad will include legspinner Qais Ahmad and three uncapped players. Noor Ali Zadran, Zia-ur-Rehman and Mohammad Ishaq have also been selected. However, Afghanistan has left out Karim Janat and Amir Hamza for the Test against Sri Lanka. The squad for the Sri Lanka tour also includes three ODIs and T20Is each. Afghanistan’s Test squad includes Hashmatullah Shahidi (capt), Ibrahim Zadran, Abdul Malik, Noor Ali, Rahmat Shah, Bahir Shah, Nasir Jamal, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Mohammad Ishaq (wk), Qais Ahmad, Zia Akbar, Zahir Khan, Yamin Ahmadzai, Nijat Masood, Mohammad Saleem and Izharulhaq Naveed.

You May Also Like

More From Author