Bengaluru and Delhi shortlisted as venues for WPL 2024

1 min read

The BCCI has shortlisted Bengaluru and Delhi to host the 2024 Women’s Premier League (WPL) and has tentatively scheduled the tournament for February 22 to March 17. The first part of WPL 2024 will be played in Bengaluru, while Delhi will host the second leg and knockouts. This allows both venues to keep their pitches fresh for the 2024 IPL, which starts on March 22. The inaugural WPL was held in 2023 in Mumbai and Navi Mumbai, but the BCCI has decided to split the second season between two venues. There will be matches over 10 consecutive days at each ground due to the limited number of big venues in Bengaluru and Delhi. The defending champions Mumbai Indians will be looking to defend their title after beating Delhi Capitals in the final of the inaugural season.

You May Also Like

More From Author