Chahal Leads Haryana to Semis, Tamil Nadu Dominates Mumbai in Vijay Hazare Trophy

2 min read

Yuzvendra Chahal celebrated his ODI recall for South Africa with a successful return to form, taking four wickets to help Haryana reach the semi-final of the 2023-24 Vijay Hazare Trophy. Five-time winners Tamil Nadu will face them, after defeating the Ajinkya Rahane-led Mumbai by seven wickets. Karnataka also secured a semi-final spot by beating Vidarbha by seven wickets, and Rajasthan was led by Mahipal Lomror’s maiden List-A hundred to defeat Kerala.

Shahbaz Ahmed performed well for Bengal, scoring his second List A hundred (100 off 118 balls) after walking in to bat at 70 for 3 in the 18th over. However, Rahul Tewatia’s two wickets, including that of Shahbaz, and Haryana’s spinners kept Bengal to 225. Haryana’s opener Ankit Kumar scored his maiden List A century, leading his team to victory after a brief wobble in the chase.

Tamil Nadu’s comfortable win over Mumbai was led by Varun Chakravarthy and R Sai Kishore’s six wickets, while B Indrajith’s century and a partnership with Vijay Shankar helped lead them to victory. In Karnataka’s match against Vidarbha, Vijaykumar Vyshak’s four-for dominated the bowling attack and helped secure a seven-wicket win.

Rajasthan’s win over Kerala led by Mahipal Lomror, who came in at No. 3, setting up a total of 267 for 8. Aniket Choudhary’s 4 for 26 helped dismiss Kerala for 67.

You May Also Like

More From Author