Steven Smith named captain for Australia’s ODI series against West Indies, Lance Morris added to squad

1 min read

Steven Smith to captain Australia in upcoming ODI series against West Indies next month. Fast bowler Lance Morris to make debut, Marcus Stoinis dropped. Pat Cummins, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc, and Josh Hazlewood rested. David Warner retires. Hardie and Short impress, Stoinis left out. Morris set for international debut. Selectors eye future opportunities for young players. Last ODIs until England tour in September. Australia squad: Steve Smith, Sean Abbott, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Lance Morris, Jhye Richardson, Matt Short, Adam Zampa.

You May Also Like

More From Author