Thrilling Showdown: West Indies Takes on England in 4th T20I 2023/24

2 min read

West Indies won the toss and chose to bowl first against England in the penultimate encounter of their five-match T20I series in Tarouba. West Indies had made two changes to their squad for the remainder of the series. Shimron Hetmyer was dropped, making way for Johnson Charles. Alzarri Joseph was rested, with Oshane Thomas coming into the squad. Matthew Forde got the nod for his maiden T20I in West Indies’ only change after impressing on international debut in the third ODI against England on December 9.

England also made two changes to their line-up. Chris Woakes and Rehan Ahmed came into the side, replacing Gus Atkinson and Tymal Mills. Phil Salt was due to take the wicketkeeping gloves from Jos Buttler. Buttler, the England captain, said at the toss that he too would have liked to chase. Play was set to begin in humid conditions with the covers left on the pitch until quite soon before the toss.

West Indies: 1 Brandon King, 2 Kyle Mayers, 3 Shai Hope, 4 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 5 Rovman Powell (capt), 6 Sherfane Rutherford, 7 Andre Russell, 8 Jason Holder, 9 Matthew Forde, 10 Akeal Hosein, 11 Gudakesh Motie

England: 1 Jos Buttler (capt), 2 Phil Salt (wk), 3 Will Jacks, 4 Liam Livingtsone, 5 Harry Brook, 6 Moeen Ali, 7 Sam Curran, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 Rehan Ahmed, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Reece Topley

You May Also Like

More From Author